Quoth the raven, “Nevermore…”

“Open here I flung the shutter, when, with many a flirt and flutter,
In there stepped a stately raven of the saintly days of yore.
Not the least obeisance made he; not a minute stopped or stayed he;
But, with mien of lord or lady, perched above my chamber door –
Perched upon a bust of Pallas just above my chamber door –
Perched, and sat, and nothing more.

Then this ebony bird beguiling my sad fancy into smiling,
By the grave and stern decorum of the countenance it wore,
`Though thy crest be shorn and shaven, thou,’ I said, `art sure no craven.
Ghastly grim and ancient raven wandering from the nightly shore –
Tell me what thy lordly name is on the Night’s Plutonian shore!’
Quoth the raven, `Nevermore.’

-The Raven by Edgar Allan Poe

I’m in a very good mood right now because I’ve found the PERFECT look to channel my all time favorite poem; The Raven by E.A. Poe ^.^
Yeah…I was a goth/punk back in high school and I guess I never really grew out of it. :p

Nevermore...

I was checking out Scribble’s winter white sale when I spotted this set appropriately named Nevermore that comes with the hair, beak, wings, feather necklace, and arm feathers. I just couldn’t resist it despite it’s 450L price tag, but hey, you def get your money’s worth with this utterly unique set.

Turns out this set goes totally perfect with this amazing dress I got from Bijou a while ago, called Crow’s Blood. Its a bit pricey, but would you just look at that detail! All those lush feathers… *swoon*

Complete this gothic poet worthy ensemble with these funky birdeh feet boots by Lazy Places. Which are so fun you just may want to wear them all the time once ya put em’ on ~.^ They even leave bird feet tracks as you walk in rezz friendly places! How cool is that?!

*Nevermore set- Scribble 450L
*Crow’s Blood dress- :bijou: 500L
*Myth Boots Harpy Black- Lazy Places 350L

So go flap them wings and go pick these up, ASAP!

Leave a comment